Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
71 8 9 17 11 12 14 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 14 6 5 42 20
Away 27 10 7 10 29 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 24 13 15 71 55
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-1 Waghorn 69; N'Guessan 72 26,171   Stats Table
Wed 12 Aug 2009 Macclesfield Town A League Cup W 2-0 N'Guessan 58; Fryatt 71 2,197   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0   22,454   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Fryatt 52 26,069   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Fryatt 54 21,799   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 Preston North End A League Cup L 1-2 Adams 6 6,977   Stats  
Mon 31 Aug 2009 Newcastle United A League L 0-1   38,813   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Fryatt 26, 58 22,827   Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Fryatt 47 (pen) 21,485   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Watford A League D 3-3 Fryatt 20 (pen), 40; N'Guessan 90 14,647   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Berner 90 20,623   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Dyer 83 18,577   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Waghorn 71 22,209   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0   28,875   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 2009 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Gallagher 59, 81 22,220   Stats Table
Mon 26 Oct 2009 Reading A League W 1-0 Waghorn 45 16,192   Stats Table
Fri 30 Oct 2009 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Fryatt 37, 64 17,082   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-2 Berner 90 28,748   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 King 90 27,174   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Waghorn 3 6,884   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-5 Waghorn 64 (pen) 28,626   Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 2009 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-3 Fryatt 90 19,349   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Howard 8; King 25, 73 22,236   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Morrison 26; Fryatt 35 (pen) 23,999   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 SWANSEA CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 King 39; N'Guessan 89 12,307   Stats  
Sun 10 Jan 2010 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Howard 38 20,758   Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Swansea City A League L 0-1   15,037   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 Cardiff City A F.A. Cup L 2-4 Morrison 34; N'Guessan 39 10,961   Stats  
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Barnsley A League L 0-1   12,065   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0   29,067   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Blackpool A League W 2-1 N'Guessan 15; Dyer 78 8,484   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 0-0   18,928   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 5-1 Morrison 6; Gallagher 16, 25, 73; Waghorn 34 21,626   Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 2010 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Dyer 90 13,746   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Arnason 32 (og) 11,581   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 2010 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Waghorn 12 11,027   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Berner 68; Gallagher 79; King 81 31,759   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2   21,647   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Waghorn 29 22,767   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2010 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Berner 53 12,721   Stats Table
Sun 21 Mar 2010 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 King 4, 19 23,093   Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 2010 READING H League L 1-2 Waghorn 40 20,108   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Derby County A League L 0-1   30,259   Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 2010 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Howard 52 20,438   Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 2010 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3   23,334   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-0 King 5; Waghorn 45, 50; Howard 78 22,079   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Peterborough United A League W 2-1 Howard 40; King 66 9,651   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 WATFORD H League W 4-1 Waghorn 36 (pen); Gallagher 41; Spearing 51;
Vaughan 67
24,765   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Preston North End A League W 1-0 King 63 14,926   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2010 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Kermorgant 41; Wellens 86 (pen) 30,223   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2010 CARDIFF CITY H FL P/O Lvl2 L 0-1   29,165   Stats  
Wed 12 May 2010 Cardiff City A FL P/O Lvl2 W 3-2 Fryatt 25; Hudson 36 (og); King 49 26,033   Stats  
aggregate 3-3, after extra time, 90 minutes 2-3, Cardiff City won 4-3 on penalties