Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
78 8 10 12 13 11 22 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 12 8 8 39 33
Away 29 10 5 14 39 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 22 13 22 78 84
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1   33,010   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 LINCOLN CITY H League Cup W 3-1 Ellington 83, 100, 105 10,091   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 16 Aug 2008 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Green 52 16,389   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1   27,032   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2008 Preston North End A League Cup W 1-0 Green 40 8,037   Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Barnsley A League L 0-2   14,223   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Green 24; Hulse 71 28,473   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2008 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Pearson 63 14,003   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Albrechtsen 30 28,007   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-0 Albrechtsen 80; Villa 89 14,311   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2008 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Davies 87 29,743   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Hulse 26; Ellington 85 24,771   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Hulse 45; Duguid 52 (og) 28,495   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 Blackpool A League L 2-3 Commons 58; Sterjovski 77 7,267   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Hulse 41 18,430   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Green 14; Hulse 29; Kazmierczak 80 26,621   Stats Table
Sun 02 Nov 2008 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Villa 66 33,070   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2008 Brighton & Hove Albion A League Cup W 4-1 Villa 28, 73, 87; Ellington 34 6,625   Stats  
Sat 08 Nov 2008 Reading A League L 0-3   18,724   Stats Table
Tue 11 Nov 2008 LEEDS UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Villa 6; Ellington 18 18,540   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Commons 31; Addison 53; Stewart 67 30,111   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2   20,239   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Hulse 8; Stewart 32 25,534   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 Burnley A League L 0-3   11,552   Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 2008 Stoke City A League Cup W 1-0 Ellington 90 (pen) 22,034   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Varney 41 27,203   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2008 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3   21,326   Stats Table
Mon 15 Dec 2008 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 Ellington 62 (pen), 90 20,989   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Hulse 83 27,833   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 Preston North End A League L 0-2   15,197   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1   28,358   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 Forest Green Rovers A F.A. Cup W 4-3 Hulse 40; Albrechtsen 45; Green 76;
Davies 87 (pen)
4,836   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2009 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Commons 30 30,194   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-2   28,390   Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 2009 Manchester United A League Cup L 2-4 Barnes 80 (pen), 90 73,374   Stats  
Manchester United won 4-3 on aggregate
Fri 23 Jan 2009 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Hulse 36 32,035   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 2009 Birmingham City A League L 0-1   15,330   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Hulse 14; Commons 16 29,710   Stats Table
Wed 04 Feb 2009 Nottingham Forest A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Hulse 28; Green 60; Commons 74 29,001   Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 2009 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-0 Teale 43; Hulse 46, 52 10,893   Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 2009 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-4 Addison 56 32,103   Stats  
Wed 18 Feb 2009 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-1 Commons 9, 74; Green 87; Barazite 89 26,834   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 Nyatanga 5; Hulse 47; Davies 67 (pen) 29,140   Stats Table
Fri 27 Feb 2009 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Savage 50 14,435   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Porter 14, 48 26,691   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Porter 1; Hulse 85 30,824   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 Southampton A League D 1-1 Davies 83 17,567   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 Sheffield United A League L 2-4 Hulse 52; Bannan 69 27,565   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0   32,277   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Connolly 90 33,010   Stats Table
Wed 08 Apr 2009 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Johnson 90 (og) 18,403   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Hulse 45 24,392   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Kazmierczak 30; Sterjovski 55 33,079   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   14,736   Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 2009 READING H League L 0-2   31,345   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Hulse 70 31,541   Stats Table
Sun 03 May 2009 Watford A League L 1-3 Eustace 82 16,131   Stats Table