Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Ham United's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
46 3 8 6 6 11 12 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 7 8 24 27
Away 21 5 6 10 22 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 13 18 46 69
Click here to view West Ham United's complete league history View West Ham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Mon 19 Aug 2002 Newcastle United A League L 0-4   51,072   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Cole 44; Kanoute 53 35,048   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   32,424   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1   34,957   Stats Table
Sun 15 Sep 2002 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-3 Kanoute 66; Sinclair 77 36,005   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0   35,550   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Defoe 40; Di Canio 48, 84 38,929   Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 2002 Chesterfield A League Cup D 1-1 Defoe 13 7,102   Stats  
Sat 05 Oct 2002 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Cole 17 35,010   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Sinclair 23 44,352   Stats Table
Wed 23 Oct 2002 Fulham A League W 1-0 Di Canio 89 (pen) 15,858   Stats Table
Sun 27 Oct 2002 EVERTON H League L 0-1   34,117   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Liverpool A League L 0-2   44,048   Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 2002 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League Cup L 0-1   21,919   Stats  
Sun 10 Nov 2002 LEEDS UNITED H League L 3-4 Di Canio 21, 50 (pen); Sinclair 74 33,297   Stats Table
Sun 17 Nov 2002 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Defoe 86 35,049   Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Aston Villa A League L 1-4 Di Canio 70 33,279   Stats Table
Mon 02 Dec 2002 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1   28,844   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Cole 46 28,283   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Manchester United A League L 0-3   67,555   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1   34,892   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Sinclair 65 (pen) 35,025   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Taylor 24 (og); Defoe 86 24,998   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Defoe 26, 83; Cole 61 29,612   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Cole 14; Defoe 45 35,048   Stats Table
Sun 19 Jan 2003 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Defoe 40 38,053   Stats Table
Wed 22 Jan 2003 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-4 Rufus 19 (og); Fish 62 (og) 26,340   Stats Table
Sun 26 Jan 2003 Manchester United A F.A. Cup L 0-6   67,181   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 2003 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Di Canio 58 (pen); Defoe 89 34,743   Stats Table
Sun 02 Feb 2003 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-3   35,033   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Leeds United A League L 0-1   40,126   Stats Table
Sun 23 Feb 2003 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Sinclair 45, 67 27,042   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Ferdinand 31; Carrick 47 35,049   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 Everton A League D 0-0   40,158   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Defoe 24; Kanoute 65 35,033   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Southampton A League D 1-1 Defoe 83 31,941   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Sinclair 15; Kanoute 65 35,029   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1   27,160   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Sinclair 77 35,019   Stats Table
Sun 27 Apr 2003 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Kanoute 81 34,815   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Di Canio 71 35,042   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2003 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 Ferdinand 66; Di Canio 89 29,475   Stats Table