Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
75 12 13 12 17 7 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 10 5 35 26
Away 25 9 8 8 40 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 19 18 13 75 62
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 2002 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0   38,108   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 Yorke 13 27,563   Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 2002 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Dunn 16; Grabbi 83 29,207   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1   28,270   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Dunn 18 (pen); Thompson 45 22,999   Stats Table
Sun 15 Sep 2002 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Thompson 26; Cole 54 34,130   Stats Table
Thu 19 Sep 2002 CSKA SOFIA H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Grabbi 27 18,300   Stats  
Sun 22 Sep 2002 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Flitcroft 24 25,415   Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 2002 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-0 Yorke 72 (pen); Duff 76 25,170   Stats Table
Thu 03 Oct 2002 CSKA Sofia A UEFA Cup D 3-3 Thompson 30; Ostenstad 56; Duff 58     Stats  
aggregate 4-4, Blackburn Rovers won on the away goals rule
Sun 06 Oct 2002 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 Ostenstad 59 26,203   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-2 Dunn 5 (pen), 8; Taylor 55, 74; Griffin 65 (og) 27,307   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Edu 6 (og); Yorke 51 38,064   Stats Table
Thu 31 Oct 2002 Celtic A UEFA Cup L 0-1   59,553   Stats  
Sun 03 Nov 2002 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0   23,004   Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 2002 WALSALL H League Cup D 2-2 Grabbi 45 (pen); Roper 105 (og) 9,486   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Blackburn Rovers won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Southampton A League D 1-1 Cole 90 30,059   Stats Table
Thu 14 Nov 2002 CELTIC H UEFA Cup L 0-2       Stats  
Celtic won 3-0 on aggregate
Sun 17 Nov 2002 EVERTON H League L 0-1   26,496   Stats Table
Sun 24 Nov 2002 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 Thompson 60 26,152   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Yorke 35; Brevett 77 (og) 21,096   Stats Table
Wed 04 Dec 2002 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League Cup W 4-0 Yorke 12, 39; Cole 16; Duff 43 11,220   Stats  
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Short 90 24,556   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Everton A League L 1-2 Cole 6 36,578   Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 2002 Wigan Athletic A League Cup W 2-0 Cole 16, 80 16,922   Stats  
Sun 22 Dec 2002 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Flitcroft 40 30,475   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Cole 77 43,075   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Duff 4; Cole 78 24,998   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Yorke 57 23,413   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup W 4-1 Jansen 17, 60; Yorke 52, 71 23,884   Stats  
Tue 07 Jan 2003 Manchester United A League Cup D 1-1 Thompson 61 62,740   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 Sunderland A League D 0-0   36,529   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Duff 19 23,331   Stats Table
Wed 22 Jan 2003 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup L 1-3 Cole 12 29,048   Stats  
Manchester United won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 25 Jan 2003 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup D 3-3 Cole 14, 73; Yorke 90 14,315   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 2003 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Yorke 38 34,743   Stats Table
Sun 02 Feb 2003 Aston Villa A League L 0-3   29,171   Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 2003 Sunderland A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Flitcroft 50, 90 15,745   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Sunderland won 3-0 on penalties
Sat 08 Feb 2003 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Thompson 26 24,896   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Yorke 86; Dunn 90 40,850   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Dunn 13 28,647   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Duff 22; Tugay 52 29,840   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Newcastle United A League L 1-5 Duff 54 52,106   Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 2003 Fulham A League W 4-0 Dunn 37 (pen); Sukur 42, 54; Duff 53 14,017   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Duff 34 27,506   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Manchester United A League L 1-3   67,626   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   28,862   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Leeds United A League W 3-2 Dunn 38 (pen); Cole 69; Todd 78 38,062   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Duff 11 27,470   Stats Table
Sun 11 May 2003 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 4-0 Yorke 5; Hignett 45; Duff 48; Cole 60 36,036   Stats Table