Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stockport County's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Stockport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 4 7 42 29
Away 23 6 2 15 29 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 6 22 71 70
Click here to view Stockport County's complete league history View Stockport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1965 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Aug 1965 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1965 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 10 Sep 1965 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Thu 16 Sep 1965 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 Bradford City A League W 7-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 24 Sep 1965 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 Colchester United A League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Oct 1965 Darlington A League L 0-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 15 Oct 1965 SOUTHPORT H League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 Wrexham A League W 4-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 29 Oct 1965 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 Aldershot A League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 Torquay United A League W 4-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 22 Nov 1965 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Nov 1965 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 10 Dec 1965 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 1965 Southport A League L 0-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 14 Jan 1966 WREXHAM H League L 2-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 28 Jan 1966 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 11 Feb 1966 BARROW H League W 5-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 18 Feb 1966 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Feb 1966 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1966 Barrow A League L 0-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1966 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 18 Mar 1966 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 21 Mar 1966 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1966 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1966 Hartlepools United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 Rochdale A League L 0-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1966 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1966 Tranmere Rovers A League L 2-6 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1966 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 16 May 1966 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 May 1966 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 May 1966 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table