Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 8 5 36 28
Away 21 2 5 14 22 58
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 13 19 58 86
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1965 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-6 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1965 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1965 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1965 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 22 Oct 1965 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 1965 PORTSMOUTH H League W 5-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Derby County A League L 0-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 CARDIFF CITY H League L 3-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1965 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Rotherham United A League L 1-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1966 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1966 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 13,459   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1966 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 BURY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-6 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1966 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1966 Leyton Orient A League W 3-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park 15,564   Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1966 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1966 Cardiff City A League L 3-5 Ninian Park     Stats Table