Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 6 6 50 32
Away 23 4 7 12 32 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 13 18 82 87
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1962 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 WATFORD H League W 6-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1962 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 2-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1962 HULL CITY H League W 5-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 COVENTRY CITY H League D 3-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Thu 13 Sep 1962 Hull City A League L 1-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1962 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1962 Shrewsbury Town A League D 3-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 Colchester United A League W 5-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Oct 1962 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 Wrexham A League L 1-5 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 SWINDON TOWN H League L 3-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 Peterborough United A League L 0-6 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1963 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1963 WREXHAM H League L 2-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 11 Mar 1963 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 The Den (old) 10,005   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1963 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1963 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1963 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 READING H League W 4-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1963 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-2 White City Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1963 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 Notts. County A League D 3-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 14 May 1963 Carlisle United A League L 3-4 Brunton Park 3,292   Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 BARNSLEY H League W 4-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 21 May 1963 Halifax Town A League L 0-3 The Shay     Stats Table