Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Ham United's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring West Ham United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 31 24
Away 21 7 4 10 28 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 8 15 59 63
Click here to view West Ham United's complete league history View West Ham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Fulham A League W 4-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1956 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1956 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1956 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Bury A League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 Swansea Town A League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-6 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Leicester City A League L 3-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 BURY H League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1957 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Notts. County A League L 1-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table