Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 41 26
Away 21 1 8 12 25 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 16 16 66 70
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 Luton Town A League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 Exeter City A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Northampton Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 3-3 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-2 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 MERTHYR TOWN H League W 4-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 WATFORD H League D 1-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-3 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 EXETER CITY H League D 2-2 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1928 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Torquay United A League L 2-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 WALSALL H League L 1-4 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 3-4 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Southend United A League D 1-1 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Merthyr Town A League D 1-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 1928 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 The Nest     Stats Table
Thu 03 May 1928 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 The Nest     Stats Table