Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 52 38
Away 21 6 4 11 29 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 9 15 81 84
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1927 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 WATFORD H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1927 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 4-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 MERTHYR TOWN H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 Walsall A League W 3-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 MILLWALL H League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Swindon Town A League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1928 NORWICH CITY H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 Merthyr Town A League W 2-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 Gillingham A League L 0-4 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 LUTON TOWN H League W 7-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Thu 22 Mar 1928 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Millwall A League L 1-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-6 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 Norwich City A League D 1-1 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1928 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Exeter City A League L 1-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1928 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 Southend United A League L 1-5 The Kursaal     Stats Table